Top Ten Tuesday: Ten New To Me Authors I Love

IMG_2962

One of the benefits of a massive reading challenge is that you get to read a lot of books by new authors. It was quite hard to pick just 10. I basically went and found the first 10 from my challenge. They’re not necessarily the same as my top 10 favorite books from this year, but that’s a topic for another day.

Isabel Allende: I wasn’t so sure about her when I read Zorro, but The House of Spirits was a revelation.

George Eliot: It’s nice to know there are other talented writers from the 19th century besides Austen and the Bronte sisters.

Gabrielle Zevin: I think her book was definitely on my favorites list this year.

Alice Walker: I mean what can you really say? She’s amazing.

Eleanor Catton: Her novel has such scope.

Kelly Link: Thank you for reigniting my love of short stories.

Iris Murdoch: To great books with unlikable characters!

Ursula K. Le Guin: Where have you been all my life?

Leigh Bardugo: great YA. I can’t wait to read the next one.

Naomi Novik: ¬†Another book on the favorites list. I can’t wait to read her big series.

What authors did you discover this year?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten New To Me Authors I Love

  1. Every time I see a book by Gabrielle Zevin, I am always so intrigued, though I am yet to read a single piece of her work. It’s actually quite sad. This week’s topic has definitely shown me how much I’ve slacked in my reading haha! Great list!

    My TTT!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: 10 New-To-Me Authors I Can’t Wait to Read More From | Aliza Shandel

Leave a Reply

